Sana'a University

was established in 1970 as the first and the primary university in the Yemen Arab Republic (North Yemen), now the Republic of Yemen. When Sana'a university was first established, it had two faculties: the Faculty of Sharia and Law and the Faculty of Education, which also included the specialties of Colleges of Arts, Sciences and Education. In 1974, those specialties were developed and formed three new faculties: Arts, Science, Education. The Faculty of Sharia and Law celebrated the launch of the Business Department, which became an independent faculty a year later. By that time, the university included five faculties and continued expansion until it included the rest of the other specialties. As of 2005, Sana'a University was composed of twenty faculties with 12 faculties at the main campus of Sanaa and eight others at different branches throughout the country. The university started postgraduate studies at the start of the 1980s.

View More

Sana'a University president

Dr. AlQasim Abbas


You can contact us using the information below

Our Address

Alsteen 60 Street, Sana'a, Yemen

Email Us

Call Us

01 464 361
01 464 365